Abia state House of Assembly today during it’s sitting elected Hon. Uchenna Okoro representing Arochukwu State constituency,as  it’s Majority leader.

This was done after the members Representing Osisioma Ngwa North and South State constituency, Hon. Iheanacho Nwaogu ofand Hon.Ahuama Fyne both of Young Progressives party (YPP) and Hon. Bar. Akaliro Anderson of All progressives congress( APC) aligned with the ten (10) members of the Labour party to form the required majority in the house.

Announcing the Names of the principal officers, the Speaker, Rt Hon Emmanuel Emeruwa informed the Members of the house that with the understanding reached between the other two political parties, it was pertinent to announce the house leadership.

He announced Hon. Destiny Nwagwu Aba North State constituency as Deputy Majority leader, Hon. Emeka Obioma umuahia South State constituency As chief whip and Hon. Iheanacho Nwaogu Osisioma Ngwa North State constituency as deputy chief whip.

The speaker went further to read the letter from the Executive Governor informing the House of the list of nineteen commissioner designates for screening and approval.

He further set up an adhoc committee led by Hon. Chinasa Anthony Member Representing Umuahia Central State constituency as chairman with other five member.

The house adjourned to the next legislative day for screening of commissioner nominees.